Agenda Alabama Academy of Science Annual Business Meeting March 16, 2022 4:30 pm

- I. Jack Shelley-Tremblay called the meeting to order at 4:51 PM
- II. Jack Shelley-Tremblay presented a summary of Executive Committee Meeting
- III. Election of Officer Nominees the slate of nominees was presented by Jack Shelley-Tremblay as nominated by Vinoy Thomas. Ken Marion moved to approve the nominations and was seconded by Matthew Edwards. The Nominations were approved.
- IV. Approval of Committee Nominees has been completed above.
- V. Approval of Resolutions has been completed. A motion was made by Jeff Morris to table the resolution regarding Governor Kay Ivey until Ellen Buckner makes revisions to the resolution to add a mention of the Alabama State Legislature. Matthew Edwards Seconded the resolution. The resolutions were passed, with the exception of the one that was tabled, regarding Governor Kay Ivey.
- VI. Jack Shelley-Tremblay asked that all executive committee members be actively engaged in long range planning, especially as regarding future meeting sites.
- VII. The meeting was adjourned by Jack Shelley-Tremblay at 5:35 PM.

Elected Positions	
Position	Name
Executive Director	John Shelley-Tremblay
Second VP:	Matthew Edwards, AAMU
Trustee	Larry Krannich, UAB
Trustee	Ron Hunsinger, Samford
Trustee	Richard Hudiburg, Univ. of North AL
Trustee	Adriane Ludwick, Tuskegee Univ.
Graduate Student Officer	Ranjith Pillay (UAB)
Officer At Large	Daniel Lerew (Southern Company)
Officer at Large	Vineeth Vijayan (ASU)
Appointed Committee Positions	
Position	Name
Mason Scholarship committee	Enrique Jackson, Miles College
Mason Scholarship Committee	Michael Hallman, Alabama Department of
	Public Health
Research Committee	Vinoy Thomas, UAB
Research Committee	Ruigang Wang, Univ. of Alabama
Place and Date Committee	Kenneth Roblee, Troy University
Place and Date Committee	Mano Mishra, Alabama State Univ.
Wright Gardner	Prakash Sharma, Tuskegee University
Editorial Board and Associate Editor	Chitra Nayak, Tuskegee University
Electronic Media	Diane Jordan, Alabama State Univ.
Electronic Media	Richard Hudiburg, Univ. North Alabama
Electronic Media	Brian Toone, Samford Univ.
Carmichael Award	David Nelson, Univ. of South Alabama
Gorgas Scholarship Award	Prakash Sharma, Tuskegee Univ.
Science, Public Policy	Brian Burnes
Resolutions	Brian Burnes